Baron Tebbit

Norman Beresford Tebbit, Baron Tebbit CH PC, is a British politician and was a Member of Parliament (MP) from 1970 to 1992, representing the constituencies of Epping (1970–74) and Chingford (1974–92). A member of the Conservative Party, he served in the Cabinet from 1981 to 1987 as Secretary of State for Employment (1981–83), Secretary of State for Trade and Industry (1983–85), Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (1985–87) and Chairman of the Conservative Party (1985–87).

Sir Michael Pownall

Sir Michael Pownall KCB became a Clerk in the House of Lords in 1971. From 1980 to 1983 he was seconded to the Cabinet Office as Private Secretary to the Leader of the House of Lords and the Government Chief Whip, serving two Leaders, Lord Soames and Baroness Young, and one Chief Whip, Lord Denham. He was Reading Clerk from 1997 to 2003, and Clerk Assistant from 2003 to 2007. From 2007 to 2011 he was Clerk of the Parliaments in the House of Lords. He retired on 15 April 2011, and was appointed Knight Commander of the Order of the Bath (KCB) in the 2011 Birthday Honours.

Baroness Harris of Richmond

Baroness Harris of Richmond is a Liberal Democrat life peer and a Deputy Speaker in the House of Lords of the United Kingdom. On 6 August 1999 Angela Harris was created a Liberal Democrat Life Peer, taking the title Baroness Harris of Richmond, of Richmond in the County of North Yorkshire. Since being in the Lords, Angela has chaired the European Union Select sub-Committee F and has been a member of the European Union Select Committee, Offices Committee and Refreshment Sub-Committee. She became a Deputy Speaker in 2008. Between 2000 - 2008 served as a Liberal Democrat Whip. She is also a party spokesperson on Northern Ireland and member of the Home Affairs Team for policing matters. In 2010 Harris became Chair of the Industry and Parliament Trust.